March Ipsy Review

I decided to fully commit to my make-up obsession. Yes, guys… I’m on the Ipsy bandwagon. I have trouble committing to pretty much anything (damn you indecisiveness) so I shocked myself for signing up for a monthly make-up subscription.

In a typical week I usually only wear make-up on the weekends. I’m quite lazy. However, ever since my town acquired Sephora and Ulta I’ve been taking my make-up game to the next level.

I have pros and cons with Ipsy though.

With Ipsy you take a custom quiz before signing up so the company can send you products that you will enjoy. In the bags they not only include make-up, but also skin care, nail polish, make-up tools and so forth. Also, it’s only $10 a month! Perfect for a broke college girl on a budget.

Some things I dislike are most of the products are trial size and often times you get unfamiliar brands. I’m still waiting for some Too Faced and Benefit products… Some months the bags can be tacky and cheap looking. So, it’s a toss up.

I’ve been receiving Ipsy bags since December 2015. All bags I have been satisfied with. BUT this month I got the BEST one yet and I’m so excited to share with you all!!

Living Proof. Perfect Hair Day- Dry Shampoo

livingproof_phddryshampoo_900x900.jpg

I’m a huge fan of dry shampoo. I get my hair highlighted every 6-8 weeks so I try to skip washes as much as I can so I don’t dull the blonde. However, I struggle with oily skin and hair. I have tried so many different dry shampoo products, and this one really impressed me. It smells fresh and completely covers the dirt and oil. After researching the brand, I discovered a full size bottle is $17 at most retailers. I will splurge on this. SCORE! 5/5

 

Make Up Forever- Step 1- Hydrating Primer

makeupforever

A few years ago I started using primer… I could kick myself for all the years of neglecting this product. It helps your foundation stay flawless all night. I usually buy L’ Oreal Magic Perfecting Base Primer because of it’s texture, cost, and it works really well! Make Up Forever Hydrating primer is a nice primer, however, I don’t need any extra moisture to my face after my moisturizer. So it made my face a bit too oily. It works well into the pores and fine lines though. It’s not for me, but I suggest this for someone with normal to dry skin. If you’re okay with splurging a bit, the regular size price is $37 but the product is made to last. I rate this 3/5 for price and too hydrating.

Model Co. Lip Lacquer Lip Gloss in Socialite

48655-LipLacquer_Socialite.png

Feeling like getting sassy on a Saturday night? Try this lip-gloss! It is the perfect deep pink shade to pair with a sexy dress. Ow ow! I’m typically more of a lipstick girl because lip-gloss can get messy. But this product might make a gloss lover out of me. The only downfall is you have to reapply often throughout the night and the retail price is $24 for regular size. Therefore, I give the product a 3/5 for constant reapplication and price.

 

 

Global Beauty Care- Dead Sea Wash-Off Mask

deadsea

This is my first mud mask everyone! I must say I’m in love. This mask was super easy to apply and only a 15-minute wait. Also, the sample size was large enough for at least 3-4 applications! I’m a happy camper. On a side note, when taking the mask off use a washcloth! I first started taking it off with just my hands and it was way too messy- the washcloth fixed it. After my skin felt incredibly smooth! The regular size price is $9.99, I will definitely be buying this ASAP! 5/5

Luxie Short Shader Brush 223

short_blender_brush__30771.1423268431.1000.1200

My guilty pleasure is buying eye shadow palettes. Of course, I stick to particularly Too Faced. La Grand Chateau is my current favorite, but I am also a big fan of Boudoir Eyes and Cat Eye collections. Ipsy sends the brushes and tools you receive as full sized… YAS KWEEN! This brush is very good quality compared to my cheap Amazon bought 24 piece brush set. The bristles don’t fall out at all and it’s rose gold & pink! The short shader brush is great for perfecting a smoky eye, and it’s $12! 5/5

 

This month Ipsy made Mama Eno’s beauty routine on point and feeling saucy. 😉 The bag was super adorbs and the products made me feel like Queen Bey- Flawless. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for next month! If you guys are interested in signing up click here: https://www.ipsy.com/

SMOOCHES! Eno

6 thoughts on “March Ipsy Review

Leave a Reply

